Wednesday, April 17, 2019

Five law professors elected to the American Academy of Arts & Sciences

They are:  Anita Allen (Penn, elected in the Philosophy category), Rachel Barkow (NYU), Tracey Meares (Yale), Nathaniel Persily (Stanford), and James Ryan (President of the University of Virginia, and a member of the law faculty).  Judge Merrick Garland of the D.C. Circuit and Justice Goodwin Liu of the California Supreme Court were also elected.

ADDENDUM:  I just noticed that Jody Freeman (Harvard Law) was also elected, but in the Public Affairs and Policy section.

Faculty News | Permalink