Monday, April 28, 2008

New Law Fellows of American Academy of Arts & Sciences Elected

The American Academy of Arts & Sciences has announced the Fellows elected for 2008.  They are:  Mark Kelman (Stanford), William Landes (University of Chicago), Richard Pildes (NYU), Margaret Jane Radin (Michigan; also Emerita, Stanford), Reva Siegel (Yale), Associate Justice John Paul Stevens, William Stuntz (Harvard), and Elizabeth Warren (Harvard).  Ernest Weinrib (Toronto) was elected as a Foreign Honorary Member as well.  A full list of the new Fellows is here.  On some of the peculiarities of the AAAS, see this earlier discussion.

Faculty News | Permalink

TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference New Law Fellows of American Academy of Arts & Sciences Elected:

» More Articles and Commentaries on Crawford from Election Law
Check out this second NPR report by Nina Totenberg. I was struck by the comments of both Rick Pildes and Pam Karlan. I disagree with both of them, but would want to hear more from them on their points. (As... [Read More]

Tracked on Apr 30, 2008 8:55:24 AM