Brian Leiter's Law School Reports

Brian Leiter
University of Chicago Law School

A Member of the Law Professor Blogs Network

Friday, July 11, 2008

UC Irvine Law School's "Founding Faculty" and Administration

The UCI press release is here.  The initial cluster includes nine faculty, six academic tenure-track (Catherine Fisk, and Trina Jones from Duke; Dan Burk from Minnesota; Carrie Menkel-Meadow from Georgetown; Rachel Moran from Berkeley; and Ann Southworth from Case Western and three non-academic tenure-track, and five administrators.  Also included are four joint appointments of existing UCI faculty who do law-related work, including the eminent psychologist Elizabeth Loftus, well-known for her work on the unreliability of eye-witness testimony.

I'm on the road, so will have more thoughts in a few days.

Faculty News | Permalink

TrackBack URL for this entry:

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference UC Irvine Law School's "Founding Faculty" and Administration: